Deuxième rencontre de l’Association Santé Tékane (AST) et l’association Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME) avec le Ministre de la Santé en Mauritanie

Second meeting of the Association Santé Tékane (AST) and the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases (ACTUME) with the Minister of Health in Mauritania

A delegation made up of the Supervisor and Coordinator of the Tékane Health Center Project, as well as officials from the Tékane Health Association (AST) and the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases (ACTUME), was received in audience November 16, 2021 by His Excellency Dr Sidi Ould ZAHAF Minister of Health, after the field visit and meetings with local and regional authorities, in particular with the Wali and the Regional Director of Health of Trarza, as well as the Hakem of Tékane.

(more…)
🙌 ACTUME lauréate du prix Afrique RSE Santé 🙌 Catégorie Diaspora

🙌 ACTUME winner of the Africa CSR Health award 🙌 Diaspora category

For ACTUME, this award rewards our actions in Mauritania: health caravans and the Community pharmacy. Thank you very much to all of our volunteers.

The health caravans of the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases (ACTUME) were born from the observation of a glaring lack of care from which the populations of the municipality of Tékane in Mauritania suffer. They made it possible to treat 17,000 patients. In addition, the problem of access to medicines arose after the caravans because of the distance from the points of sale but also of their cost. It was therefore necessary to establish a community pharmacy and solidarity within the municipality.

Africa Tomorrow's Goals

Afrique Demain aims to promote CSR, the raison d'être and investments with positive impacts in Africa.

  • The dissemination of good CSR practices and investments with positive impacts in Africa;
  • Promoting exemplary societal initiatives (environmental, social, economic and cultural) of visionary leaders in Africa;
  • The establishment of the Afrique Demain Lab and B Lab, communities of responsible companies and investors with positive impacts in Francophone Africa;
  • Assistance to African States in the development of public CSR policies;
  • Training and capacity building for executives and managers on CSR, the company with missions and investment with positive impacts;
  • Support for companies in their CSR strategy with positive impacts in Africa.

The Africa RSE Health and Impacts Awards 2020 rewarded 4 Laureates in 4 categories :

===> Consult (sequence 27 minutes) : Africa CSR Health and Impacts Awards 2020

  1. Best Diaspora Health Initiative in Africa to theAssociation against tuberculosis and endemic diseases (ACTUME, Mauritania) for the establishment of health caravans and of Community pharmacy in Mauritania
  2. Best initiative for improving the health of local communities at Training and Development Support Center (CEFAD, Guinea) for integrated actions to promote hygiene and fight against communicable diseases (malaria, water-borne diseases, HIV / AIDS) carried out in the mining sector in Guinea;
  3. Best Public-Private Partnership (PPP) initiative in the areas of CSR and health in Africa to the application Diagnosis in Burkina-Faso (attributed to Faso Civic, Societe Generale / YUP Burkina Faso, Orange Burkina Faso, United Nations Development Program Burkina Faso and at Burkina Faso Ministry of Health) ;
  4. Outstanding COVID-19 Action Award awarded to the start-up NAYA Limited (Cameroon) for the deployment of a mobile money solution promoting the financial and social inclusion of vulnerable populations, access and continuity of care in the context of the COVID pandemic.

 

Relive the whole of Africa Tomorrow Meeting 2020

Here are the links to relive the entire Africa Tomorrow Meeting 2020 on the theme " After the health crisis, what levers for Corporate Social Responsibility in the field of health in Africa? "

  • Opening keynote, presentation of the Africa CSR barometer SBF 120 + 2 and Panel 1 on the theme Faced with the crisis, what public policies and investment opportunities to improve health in Africa
  • Panel 2 : Industrialization of the health sector and local content of pharmaceutical industries in Africa: benchmark and success factors
  • Panel 3 : Employees, local communities, customers: What CSR strategy and investments with positive impacts in the field of health in Africa?
  • Panel 4 : What public-private-diaspora partnership for health financing and Universal Health Coverage in Africa?
  • Calls to action, reading of the Africa CSR Health Manifesto and presentation of the winners of the Africa CSR Health Prize 2020

Find out more see: Africa Tomorrow / CSR Health

Pharmacie Communautaire de Tékane en Mauritanie ?

Community Pharmacy of Tékane in Mauritania?

pharmacie o 1014x486After more than two years of work, ACTUME launches in Tékane, from April, the start of work to set up the solidarity community pharmacy. This is the result of a reflection born from experience in the field.

Access to medicines is a major problem in the municipality of Tékane. Thus, this pharmacy will solve the problem of access to medicines from which the population of the municipality suffers due to financial insecurity.

(more…)

Rapport d’activité exercice 2017

Activity report 2017

icone evenementAs in the previous year, 2017 was a very rich year for the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases. The office, while continuing the actions started in 2016, has set other objectives. In 2017, the actions below were completed.

(more…)

Caravane de santé en Mauritanie – Février 2018

Health caravan in Mauritania - February 2018

appel benevole dons

Calls for volunteers and donations

The ACTUME Association will organize the February 23-26, 2018, a health caravan in Mauritania. This event will concern the following specialties: pediatrics, stomatology, ophthalmology, gynecology, general medicine.

On this occasion, we are looking for goodwill: doctors, nurses, logisticians, communication kit, drugs, medical equipment ....

(more…)

Rapport d’activité exercice 2017

Activity report 2016

icone evenementAs in the previous year, 2016 was a very rich year for the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases. The office, while continuing the actions started in 2016, has set other objectives. In 2016, the following actions were carried out:

(more…)

Caravane de santé 2017 à Maghama et Tékane : Bilan satisfaisant [PhotoReportage]

Health caravan 2017 in Maghama and Tékane: Satisfactory results [PhotoReportage]

4,051 consultations (2,141 in Tékane and 1910 in Maghama) in Mauritania

" Health needs are very great in Mauritania. We will have to put a lot of effort into going further. For this, we appeal for the involvement of everyone to go further. The reality is such that our action is only a drop in the sea ", has indicated Oumar Diagne from the Association NDiawane shores of Tékane, during the press conference review of the health caravan which took place simultaneously from February 17 to 19, in Maghama and Tékane.

(more…)

Caravane de santé en Mauritanie – Février 2018

Calls for volunteers and donations: health caravan in Mauritania - February 2017

appel benevole dons

The ACTUME Association, the Rivages NDiawane association in Tékane, Swahifri Consulting in collaboration with the Association for the Development of Maghama, the Santé Tékane association and the Le Sothiou Association, will organize the February 18 and 19, 2017, a health caravan in the municipalities of Maghama and of Tekane in Mauritania. This event will concern the following specialties: pediatrics, stomatology, ophthalmology, gynecology, general medicine.

(more…)

Deuxième rencontre de l’Association Santé Tékane (AST) et l’association Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME) avec le Ministre de la Santé en Mauritanie

Deuxième rencontre de l’Association Santé Tékane (AST) et l’association Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME) avec le Ministre de la Santé en Mauritanie

Une délégation composée du Superviseur et du Coordinateur du Projet Centre de Santé de Tékane, ainsi que des responsables de l’Association Santé Tékane (AST) et de l’Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME), a été reçue en audience le 16 novembre 2021 par Son Excellence Dr Sidi Ould ZAHAF Ministre de la santé, après la visite de terrain et les rencontres avec les autorités locales et régionale, notamment avec le Wali et le Directeur régional de la santé  du Trarza, ainsi que le Hakem de Tékane.

(suite…)
🙌 ACTUME lauréate du prix Afrique RSE Santé 🙌 Catégorie Diaspora

🙌 ACTUME lauréate du prix Afrique RSE Santé 🙌 Catégorie Diaspora

Pour ACTUME, cet award récompense nos actions en Mauritanie : caravanes de santé et la Pharmacie Communautaire. Merci beaucoup à tous nos bénévoles.

Les caravanes de santé de l’Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME) sont nées à partir du constat d’un manque criant de soins dont souffrent les populations de la commune de Tékane en Mauritanie. Elles ont permis de soigner 17000 patients. En outre le problème de l’accès aux médicaments se posait après les caravanes du fait de l’éloignement des points de leur vente mais aussi de leur coût. Il fallait donc implanter une pharmacie communautaire et solidaire au sein de la commune.

Objectifs de l’Afrique Demain

Afrique Demain vise la promotion de la RSE, de la raison d’être et des investissements à impacts positifs en Afrique.Afrique  C’est aussi :

  • La diffusion des bonnes pratiques de RSE et d’investissements à impacts positifs en Afrique ;
  • La valorisation des initiatives sociétales (environnementales, sociales, économiques et culturelles) exemplaires des dirigeants visionnaires en Afrique ;
  • La mise en place des Afrique Demain Lab et B Lab, communautés des entreprises responsables et des investisseurs à impacts positifs en Afrique Francophone ;
  • L’assistance des Etats africains dans l’élaboration des politiques publiques de RSE ;
  • La formation et le renforcement des capacités des cadres et dirigeants (es) sur la RSE, l’entreprise à missions et l’investissement à impacts positifs ;
  • L’accompagnement des entreprises dans leur stratégie RSE et à impacts positifs en Afrique.

Les Afrique RSE Santé et Impacts Awards 2020 ont récompensé 4 Lauréats dans 4 catégories :

===> Consultez (séquence 27 minutes) : Afrique RSE Santé et Impacts Awards 2020

  1. Meilleure initiative de la diaspora dans le domaine de la santé en Afrique à l’Association contre la tuberculose et les maladies endémiques (ACTUME, Mauritanie) pour la mise en place de caravanes de santé et de Pharmacie Communautaire en Mauritanie
  2. Meilleure initiative pour l’amélioration de la santé des communautés locales au Centre de Formation et Appui au Développement (CEFAD, Guinée) pour les actions intégrées de promotion de l’hygiène et de lutte contre les maladies transmissibles (paludisme, maladies d’origine hydrique, VIH/SIDA ) menées dans le secteur minier en Guinée ;
  3. Meilleure initiative de Partenariat Public-Privé (PPP) dans les domaines de la RSE et de la santé en Afrique à l’application DiagnoseMe au Burkina-Faso (attribué à Faso Civic, Société Générale/YUP Burkina Faso, Orange Burkina Faso, Programme des Nations Unies pour le Développement Burkina Faso et au Ministère de la Santé du Burkina Faso) ;
  4. Prix de l’action remarquable de lutte contre le COVID-19 décerné à la start-up NAYA Limited (Cameroun) pour le déploiement d’une solution de mobile money favorisant l’inclusion financière et sociale des populations vulnérables, l’accès et la continuité des soins en contexte de pandémie COVID.

 

Revivre l’intégralité de l’Afrique Demain Meeting 2020

Voici les liens pour revivre l’intégralité de l’Afrique Demain Meeting 2020 sur le thème « Après la crise sanitaire, quels leviers pour la Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises dans le domaine de la santé Afrique ? »

  • Keynote d’ouverture, présentation du baromètre RSE Afrique SBF 120 + 2 et Panel 1 sur le thème Face à la crise, quelles politiques publiques et opportunités d’investissement pour améliorer la santé en Afrique
  • Panel 2 : Industrialisation de la filière santé et contenu local des industries pharmaceutiques en Afrique : benchmark et facteurs de succès
  • Panel 3 : Salariés, communautés locales, clients : Quelle stratégie RSE et investissements à impacts positifs dans le domaine de la santé en Afrique ?
  • Panel 4 : Quel partenariat public-privé-diaspora pour le financement de la santé et la Couverture Maladie Universelle en Afrique ?
  • Appels à l’action, lecture du Manifeste RSE santé Afrique et présentation des lauréats du Prix RSE santé Afrique 2020

En savoir plus consultez : Afrique Demain / RSE Santé

Pharmacie Communautaire de Tékane en Mauritanie ?

Pharmacie Communautaire de Tékane en Mauritanie ?

pharmacie o 1014x486Au bout de plus de deux ans de travail, ACTUME lance à Tékane, à partir du mois d’avril, le début des travaux de la mise en place de la pharmacie communautaire solidaire. Celle-ci est le résultat d’une réflexion née de l’expérience de terrain.

L’accès aux médicaments est un problème majeur dans la commune de Tékane. Ainsi, cette pharmacie permettra de résoudre le problème d’accès aux médicaments dont souffre la population de la commune du fait de la précarité financière.

(suite…)

Rapport d’activité exercice 2017

Rapport d’activité exercice 2017

icone evenementComme l’année précédente, l’exercice 2017 a été très riche pour l’Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques. Le bureau, tout en poursuivant les actions entamées en 2016, s’est fixé d’autres objectifs. En 2017, les actions ci-dessous ont été menées à bien.

(suite…)

Caravane de santé en Mauritanie – Février 2018

Caravane de santé en Mauritanie – Février 2018

appel benevole dons

Appels à volontaires et à dons

L’Association ACTUME organisera les 23-26 février 2018, une caravane de santé en Mauritanie. Cette manifestation concernera les spécialités suivantes : pédiatrie, stomatologie, ophtalmologie, gynécologie, médecine générale.

A cette occasion, nous recherchons de bonnes volontés : médecins, infirmiers, logisticiens, Kit de communication, des médicaments, du matériel médical...

(suite…)

Rapport d’activité exercice 2017

Rapport d’activité exercice 2016

icone evenementComme l’année précédente, l’exercice 2016 a été très riche pour l’Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques. Le bureau, tout en poursuivant les actions entamées en 2016, s’est fixé d’autres objectifs. En 2016, les actions suivantes ont été menées à bien :

(suite…)

Caravane de santé 2017 à Maghama et Tékane : Bilan satisfaisant [PhotoReportage]

Caravane de santé 2017 à Maghama et Tékane : Bilan satisfaisant [PhotoReportage]

4051 consultations (2141 à Tékane et 1910 à Maghama) en Mauritanie

« Les besoins sont très importants en matière de santé en Mauritanie. Nous devrons déployer beaucoup d’efforts pour aller plus loin. Pour cela, nous lançons un appel pour l’implication de tout le monde pour aller plus loin. La réalité est telle que notre action ne constitue qu’une goutte d’eau dans la mer », a indiqué Oumar Diagne de l’association Rivages NDiawane de Tékane, lors de la conférence de presse bilan de la caravane de santé qui s’est déroulée simultanément du 17 au 19 février dernier, à Maghama et Tékane.

(suite…)

Caravane de santé en Mauritanie – Février 2018

Appels à volontaires et à dons : caravane de santé en Mauritanie – février 2017

appel benevole dons

L’Association ACTUME, l’association Rivages NDiawane de Tékane, Swahifri Consulting en collaboration avec de l’Association pour le Développement de Maghama, l’association Santé Tékane et l’Association Le Sothiou, organiseront les 18 et 19 février 2017, une caravane de santé dans les communes de Maghama et de Tekane en Mauritanie. Cette manifestation concernera les spécialités suivantes : pédiatrie, stomatologie, ophtalmologie, gynécologie, médecine générale.

(suite…)