Created on November 18, 2002, the ACTUME association (Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases) based in Bordeaux, operates in France and Mauritania in the health sector.  The missions are among others:

  • Conquer tuberculosis and endemic diseases (AIDS, Malaria, Bilharzia ...)
  • Support health projects in Africa.

ACTUME has partners in France and Mauritania.

  • France, we work with: Mairie de Courbevoie, the High Authority of Health (HAS); Rivage NDiawane de Tékane, the Departmental Committee against tuberculosis 92, Association Zéro Violence, AQAFI, Regional Council of Aquitaine, Association Mana, City of Bordeaux; Aquitaine Network for Development and International Solidarity.
  • Mauritania our partners are: the Ministry of Health, the National Tuberculosis and Leprosy Program, the Town Hall of Tékane and the Association Santé Tékane.

This partnership made it possible to organize, from April 24 to 26, 2015, a health caravan in the commune of Tékane, called “Health for all” in Mauritania. This action was organized in collaboration with the Association Santé Tékane, the aim of which is to work for the promotion of health in the municipality of Tékane; the Communication Agency "Swahifri Consulting" specializing among others in the field of solidarity development, the Rivages N'Diawane associations, involved in social and educational development in Tékane and the support of the Ministry of Health.

The main objective was to first provide free care to the populations of the municipality of Tékane, then to detect and list certain common pathologies and finally to take care of or refer needy patients to more competent health structures.

This event brought together 55 healthcare professionals whose 4 specialists, 11 doctors, 3 dental surgeons, 2 pharmacists, 5 senior technicians, 6 midwives, 18 nurses, 6 community workers and more than 120 volunteers.

  • The specialties covered are: General Medicine, Stomatology, Cardiology, Gynecology, Ophthalmology, Pediatrics and two HIV-AIDS and Nutrition information stands.
  • The sites serveds: Aker, Dara Salam, Gani, Lemharia, Médina Fanaye, Mbarwadji, Sokame, Tékane.
  • The number of patients consulted amounts to 2686 i.e. a progression of 902 patients (33.5%) compared to the second edition (1784 patients) and a 72% progression from the first edition (704 patients).

For details, see the 2015 caravan review: www.actume.org 

  • Press conference in pictures

{gallery layout = flow maxcount = 16} caravane_2015 / Conference_presse »]

===>Click on a photo to unfold the slideshow!

After six years of activity in the field, we believe that our primary objectives have almost been achieved. Our prospects are now to identify local relay structures that we could support as part of our future projects in Mauritania.
Thank you all for the support and especially for your trust.

Download the press release: actions and prospects in Mauritania.

———–
INFORMATION > Press conference: April 30, 2015 - Hötel Wissal in Nouakchott, Mauritania

Créée le 18 novembre 2002, l’association ACTUME (Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques) sise à Bordeaux, intervient en France et en Mauritanie dans le domaine de la santé.  Les missions sont entre autres :

  • Vaincre la tuberculose et les maladies endémiques (Sida, Paludisme, Bilharziose…)
  • Soutenir des projets de santé en Afrique.

ACTUME a des partenaires en France et en Mauritanie.

  • France, nous travaillons avec : Mairie de Courbevoie, la Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS) ; Rivage NDiawane de Tékane, le Comité départemental contre la tuberculose 92, Association Zéro Violence, AQAFI, Conseil Régional d’Aquitaine, Association Mana, Mairie de Bordeaux ; Réseau Aquitain pour le Développement et la Solidarité Internationale.
  • Mauritanie nos partenaires sont : le Ministère de la Santé, le Programme National de Lutte Contre la Tuberculose et la Lèpre, la Mairie de Tékane et l’Association Santé Tékane.

Ce partenariat a permis d’organiser du 24 au 26 avril 2015, une caravane de santé dans la commune de Tékane, dénommée « Santé pour tous » en Mauritanie. Cette action a été organisée en collaboration avec l’Association Santé Tékane dont le but est d’œuvrer pour la promotion de la santé dans la commune de Tékane ; l’Agence de Communication “Swahifri Consulting” spécialisée entre autres dans le domaine du développement solidaire, l’associations Rivages N’Diawane, intervenant dans le développement social et éducatif à Tékane et le soutien du ministère de la santé.

L’objectif principal était d’apporter d’abord des soins gratuits aux populations de la commune de Tékane, ensuite de dépister et recenser certaines pathologies courantes et enfin de prendre en charge ou orienter les patients nécessiteux auprès des structures sanitaires plus compétentes.

Cette manifestation a rassemblé 55 professionnels de santé dont 4 spécialistes, 11 médecins, 3 chirurgiens-dentistes, 2 pharmaciens, 5 techniciens supérieurs, 6 sages-femmes, 18 infirmiers, 6 agents communautaires et plus de 120 bénévoles.

  • Les spécialités couvertes sont : Médecine Générale, Stomatologie, Cardiologie, Gynécologie, Ophtalmologie, Pédiatrie et deux stands d’information VIH-Sida et Nutrition.
  • Les sites desservis : Aker, Dara Salam, Gani, Lemharia, Médina Fanaye, Mbarwadji, Sokame, Tékane.
  • Le nombre de patients consultés s’élève à 2686 soit une progression de 902 patients (33,5%) par rapport à la deuxième édition (1784 patients) et une progression 72% par rapport à la première édition (704 patients).

Pour détails, consultez le bilan de la caravane 2015 : www.actume.org 

  • Conférence de presse en images

{gallery layout=flow maxcount=16}caravane_2015/Conference_presse”]

===>Cliquez sur une photo pour dérouler le diaporama !

Après six ans d’activité sur terrain, nous estimons que nos objectifs primordiaux ont quasiment été atteints. Nos perspectives sont désormais d’identifier des structures locales de relais que nous pourrions appuyer dans le cadre de nos futurs projets en Mauritanie.
Merci à tous pour le soutien et surtout pour votre confiance.

Téléchargez le communiqué : actions et prespectives en Mauritanie.

———–
INFORMATION > Conférence de presse : 30 avril 2015 – Hötel Wissal à Nouakchott en Mauritanie