Thank you for your outpouring of solidarity!

Thanks to the professionalism of Dr FRANCHI's team, a second surgical intervention was perfectly completed ...

Read below the various health bulletins of Cheikhou SAKHO from April 2 to the present day.

July 30, 2021 - 3 months of convalescence

After his second successful surgery, Cheikhou benefited from 3 months of observation in Paris. He has just started French lessons while awaiting the end of his stay. During this period, he took the opportunity to visit Paris. His next appointment is scheduled for October 28. Watch the video below in pictures.


June 20, 2021 - Successful second surgery

Cheikhou successfully completed his second surgery. We sincerely thank the whole team for their seriousness and generosity. He benefits from 3 months of observation in Paris. He has just started French lessons while awaiting the end of his stay.

 

April 20, 2021 - First successful surgery

We come, by this communication, you address our most sincere thanks. Thanks to your support, we were able to cover the travel costs of Cheikhou SAKHO from Mauritania to France and its travel expenses in the Paris region.

He benefited, on April 13, 2021, from a first successful surgery. What happiness for him and his loved ones!

After the operation, Cheikhou SAKHO timidly said to the translator : " I feel so happy in front of the mirror, I discover again the joy of living… Thank you to Dr FRANCHI and his team without forgetting all the people who accompanied and helped me".

After four days in the hospital, he joined his host family. Thanks to the professionalism of Dr FRANCHI's team, a very complex surgical action was perfectly completed. We sincerely thank the whole team for their seriousness, their generosity and their openness.

A second additional intervention is planned for the month of June. Too, Cheikhou SAKHO will take advantage of his short stay in France to learn to read and write. ACTUME will sponsor it with an association specializing in introductory French courses.

Download Cheikhou's health bulletins: Sheikhu's health bulletin


Saturday April 3, 2021: arrival of patient Cheikhou in Paris

Cheikhou SAKHO arrived in Paris on April 3, 2021 and will be operated on on Tuesday April 13, 2021

Thanks to Dr Pascale CAIRET, Face au Monde Foundation; Dr Hamedine KANE, ACTUME Mauritania for the follow-up of patient care in Nouakchott and visa formalities; Christine BERGOUGNOUS, Autonomous Humanitarian for the coordination without forgetting the consular authorities of the Embassy of France in Mauritania. Read the announcement: help us save Cheikhou 

 


March 6, 2026 - Thank you for your outpouring of solidarity

The members of the Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases (ACTUME) warmly thank you for your generous support, following their appeal: Help us save Cheikhou SAKHO. They were tremendously touched by your promptness and outpouring of solidarity.

In a short time, you have enabled us to collect a significant amount. This will allow us to bear certain costs that we must incur during his stay in France. You will be informed of the follow-up of his state of health during his stay in France. You can, also, count on us to have all the details of the use made of this money.

Cheikhou will arrive in Paris on Saturday April 3, 2021. He will be operated on Tuesday April 13, 2021 by Dr Franchi, Face the World Foundation that we thank for its responsiveness to the emergency even though we are in a difficult and complicated period of pandemic due to Covid-19. We ask you to believe in our sincere and profound thanks.

Read the announcement : help us save Cheikhou

Find out more:


The Mauritanian press talks about it:

June 2021: 2nd successful operation

May 2021 - After operation

February 2021 - fundraising

Merci pour votre élan de solidarité !

Grâce au professionnalisme de l’équipe du Dr FRANCHI, une seconde intervention chirurgicale a été parfaitement menée à terme…

Lire ci-dessous les différents bulletins de santé de Cheikhou SAKHO du 2 avril à nos jours.

30 juillet  2021 – 3 mois de convalescence

Après sa seconde intervention chirurgicale menée avec succés, Cheikhou bénéficie de 3 mois d’observation à Paris. Il vient de commencer des cours de Français en attendant la fin de son séjour. Durant cette période, il profite pour visiter Paris. Son prochain rendez-vous est prévu le 28 octobre. Regardez ci-dessous en images la vidéo.


20 juin 2021 – Seconde intervention chirurgicale avec succès

Cheikhou a méné sa seconde intervention chirurgicale avec succés. Nous remercions sincèrement toute l’équipe pour son serieux et sa générosité. Il bénéficie de 3 mois d’observation à Paris. Il vient de commencer des cours de Français en attendant la fin de son séjour.

 

20 avril 2021 – Première intervention chirurgicale avec succès

Nous venons, par cette présente communication, vous adressez nos plus sincères remerciements. Grâce à votre soutien, nous avons pu assurer les frais de voyages de Cheikhou SAKHO de la Mauritanie à la France et ses frais de déplacements en région parisienne.

Il a bénéficié, le 13 avril 2021 d’une première intervention chirurgicale avec succès. Quel bonheur pour lui et ses proches !

Après l’opération, Cheikhou SAKHO dit timidement au traducteur : « je me sens tellement content devant le miroir, je découvre à nouveau la joie de vivre… Merci à Dr FRANCHI et son équipe sans oublier toutes personnes qui m’ont accompagnées et aidées« .

Après quatre jours passés à l’hôpital, il a rejoint sa famille d’accueil. Grâce au professionnalisme de l’équipe du Dr FRANCHI, une action chirurgicale très complexe a été parfaitement menée à terme. Nous remercions sincèrement toute l’équipe pour son sérieux, sa générosité et son ouverture d’esprit.

Une seconde intervention complémentaire est prévue pour le courant du mois de juin. Aussi, Cheikhou SAKHO profitera de son court séjour en Hexagone pour apprendre à lire et écrire.  ACTUME le parrainera auprès d’une association spécialisée dans les cours d’initiation au français.

Téléchargez les bulletins de santé de Cheikhou : Bulletin de sante de cheikhou


Samedi 3 avril 2021 : arrivée du patient Cheikhou à Paris

Cheikhou SAKHO est arrivé à Paris le 3 avril 2021 et sera opéré le mardi 13 avril 2021

Merci à Dr Pascale CAIRET, Fondation Face au Monde ; Dr Hamedine KANE, ACTUME Mauritanie pour le suivi des soins du patient à Nouakchott et les formalités de visa ; Christine BERGOUGNOUS, Humanitaire autonome pour la coordination sans oublier les autorités consulaires de l’ambassade de France en Mauritanie. Lire l’annonce : aidez-nous à sauver Cheikhou 

 


6 Mars 2026 – Merci pour votre élan de solidarité

Les membres de l’Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques (ACTUME) vous remercient, chaleureusement, de votre généreux soutien, suite à leur appel : Aidez-nous à sauver Cheikhou SAKHO. Ils ont été, prodigieusement, touchés par votre promptitude et élan de solidarité.

En peu de temps, vous nous avez permis de collecter une somme importante. Celle-ci nous permettra de supporter certains frais que nous devons engager au cours de son séjour en France. Vous serez informés du suivi de son état de santé durant son séjour en France. Vous pouvez, aussi, comptez sur nous pour avoir tous les détails de l’usage fait de cet argent.

Cheikhou arrivera à Paris le samedi 3 avril 2021. Il sera opéré le mardi 13 avril 2021 par le Dr Franchi, Fondation Face au Monde que nous remercions pour sa réactivité face à l’urgence bien que nous soyons dans une période difficile et compliquée de pandémie due à la Covid-19. Nous vous prions de croire en nos sincères et profonds remerciements.

Lire l’annonce : aidez-nous à sauver Cheikhou

En savoir plus :


La presse mauritanienne en parle :

Juin 2021 : 2ème opération menée avec succées

Mai 2021 – Après opération

Février 2021 – collecte de fonds