Speech by Mr. Mamadou Abdoul KANE on the occasion of the foundation stone laying ceremony for the work of the Tékane Health Center. Saturday, December 5, 2020.

 

Mr. Wali of Trarza; Gentlemen, the security and health authorities of the Wilaya of Trarza; Mister the Hakem of R'kiz; Mr. the Chief of District of Tékane; Mr. Mayor of the Municipality of Tékane; Gentlemen and ladies elected; Mr. President of the Tékane Health Association; Honorable guests; Ladies and gentlemen,

Allow me first of all, Mr. Wali, to send you all our sincere thanks for having responded to our invitation and thus to enhance with your presence this ceremony of laying the foundation stone for the construction of the new Tékane Health Center. which constitutes a socio-economic infrastructure of the utmost importance for our populations.

It is for us project partners a real pleasure to participate in this workshop to launch this very symbolic operation which crowns the common efforts of mobilization and solidarity partnership in order to improve the health of the populations of our municipality.

Mr. Wali; Ladies and gentlemen ;

This meeting gives us the opportunity to recall the efforts already undertaken by the Health association of Tékane (AST) and the Association for the fight against tuberculosis and endemic diseases in Mauritania (ACTUME) in partnership with the Ministry of Health in the objective of improving the population's access to healthcare and drugs.

Thus, the two sister associations have been organizing health caravans for more than a decade to relieve the sick and also better direct them to the required health facilities.

They are currently carrying out in perfect complementarity the community pharmacy project in the course of completion and the project of valorization of the medicinal plants to allow to contribute to the emergence of a sector of medicinal plants in our country. A dental chair has recently been installed in Tékane. The assignment of a dental surgeon will make it functional.

Mr. Le Wali; Ladies and gentlemen ;

It is useful to remember that the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID19) has revealed how much our world, yet never so much " close By globalization, has not been so divided by inequalities. The inequality in access to health care has been revealing how the lack of access to basic health care widens vulnerabilities and exposes people to epidemics.

The municipality of Tékane, like the other municipalities in the country, hardly escapes these realities. The current pandemic shows even more blatantly the inadequacy of local health infrastructures.

We are delighted that this Tékane Health Center project will help strengthen local health infrastructure and thus better support the Ministry of Health in its efforts to ensure quality care accessible to the populations. .

The objectives of the project are in good harmony with the national health development plan (PNDS). Indeed, the sector objective is to contribute to the populations' universal access to health. The specific objective of the project is to improve patient care in the commune of Tékane.

Ladies and gentlemen

The main achievements of the project are expected to be summarized as follows:

  • The construction of infrastructures with a built surface of 1000 m2 (consultation and hospitalization rooms with a capacity of 20 beds (maternity, pediatrics and general medicine); as well as a dental chair, a 'medical analyzes and radiology) in order to improve the quality of services and care;
  • The acquisition of medical equipment, materials and supplies for the various services;
  • The acquisition of a medical all-terrain ambulance (oxygenation device, emergency and resuscitation medicines and consumables);
  • The production of a reference epidemiological profile of the municipality; and a study of the adapted management systems of the health center.

Funding for the project is obtained from a Swiss foundation in the amount of 387,500 Euros equivalent to 16.3 million MRU with an expected execution period of two years from June 2020 to June 2022.

The Santé Tékane association, made up of 72 experienced health professionals with various specialties, will ensure the technical and financial management of the project.

Mr. Le Wali; Ladies and gentlemen ;

The project is designed and carried out according to a participatory approach with all health actors and beneficiaries. We hope that this spirit of consultation will continue for an efficient mobilization of all energies.

We reiterate our call to all stakeholders to develop the synergies necessary for the successful implementation of the project. We urge the continuation and strengthening of the solidarity partnership between all stakeholders (Ministry of Health; local authorities and elected officials; decentralized beneficiary services; AST and ACTUME).

That all the stakeholders integrate in their action, the requirements of rigor and anticipation for the implementation and the success of the project.

Mr. Wali, and dear guests.

To conclude, we are convinced that the realization of this important project will contribute to the emergence of a reference center in the municipality of Tékane and will bring to the populations more health and well-being.

We cannot end without thanking the many partners and actors without whom this project would not have seen the light of day and without whom the start would be difficult.

We wish the project every success. Thank you for your kind attention.

Download the speech: Mamadou Abdoul KANE

Kane Mamadou Abdoul, Project supervisor Tékane Health Center

The ceremony in pictures:

Photo gallery of the ceremony

Read also:

Watch

Everything about the project:

Allocution M. Mamadou Abdoul KANE à l’occasion de la cérémonie de la pose de première pierre des travaux du Centre de Santé de Tékane. Samedi, 5 décembre 2020.

 

Monsieur le Wali du Trarza ; Messieurs les autorités sécuritaires et sanitaires de la Wilaya du Trarza ; Monsieur le Hakem de R’kiz ; Monsieur le Chef d’Arrondissement de Tékane ; Monsieur le Maire de la Commune de Tékane ; Messieurs et Mesdames les élus ; Monsieur le Président de l’Association Santé Tékane ; Honorables invités ; Mesdames et Messieurs,

Permettez-moi tout d’abord Monsieur le Wali de vous adresser tous nos sincères remerciements d’avoir répondu à notre invitation et ainsi de rehausser de votre présence cette cérémonie de pose de la première pierre des travaux de construction du nouveau Centre de santé de Tékane qui constitue une infrastructure socioéconomique de la plus haute importance pour nos populations.

C’est pour nous partenaires du projet un réel plaisir de participer à cet atelier de lancement de cette opération très symbolique qui couronne les efforts communs de mobilisation et de partenariat solidaire en vue d’améliorer la santé des populations de notre commune.

Monsieur le Wali ; Mesdames et Messieurs ;

Cette rencontre nous donne l’occasion de rappeler les efforts déjà entrepris par l’association Santé de Tékane (AST) et l’Association de lutte contre la tuberculose et les maladies endémiques en Mauritanie (ACTUME) en partenariat avec le Ministère de la santé dans l’objectif d’améliorer l’accès des populations aux soins et aux médicaments.

Ainsi, les deux associations sœurs organisent depuis plus d’une décennie des caravanes de santé pour soulager les malades et aussi mieux les orienter vers les formations sanitaires requises.

Elles réalisent actuellement en parfaite complémentarité le projet de pharmacie communautaire en cours d’achèvement et le projet de valorisation des plantes médicinales devant permettre de contribuer à l’émergence d’une filière de plantes médicinales dans notre pays. Un fauteuil dentaire est récemment installé à Tékane. L’affectation d’un Chirurgien-dentiste permettra de le rendre fonctionnel.

Monsieur Le Wali ; Mesdames Messieurs ;

Il est utile de rappeler que la pandémie du Coronavirus (COVID19) a révélé combien notre monde, pourtant jamais autant « rapproché » par la mondialisation, n’a été autant divisé par les inégalités. L’inégalité devant l’accès aux soins a été révélatrice combien le manque d’accès aux soins de base creuse les vulnérabilités et exposent les gens face aux épidémies.

La commune de Tékane, à l’instar des autres communes du pays, n’échappe guère à ces réalités. La pandémie actuelle exhibe de manière encore plus flagrante l’insuffisance des infrastructures sanitaires locales.

Nous nous réjouissons du fait que le présent projet Centre de santé de Tékane, permettra de contribuer au renforcement des infrastructures locales de santé et ainsi de mieux accompagner le Ministère de la sante dans ses efforts en vue d’assurer des soins de qualité accessibles aux populations.

Les objectifs du projet sont en bonne articulation avec le plan national de développement de la santé (PNDS). En effet, l’objectif sectoriel est de contribuer à l’accès universel des populations à la santé. Le projet a pour objectif spécifique l’amélioration de la prise en charge des malades dans la commune de Tékane.

Mesdames et Messieurs

Il est attendu du projet les principales réalisations résumées comme suit :

  • La réalisation d’infrastructures d’une surface bâtie de 1000 m2 (salles de consultations et d’hospitalisation d’une capacité de 20 lits (maternité, pédiatrie et médecine générale) ; ainsi que d’un fauteuil dentaire, d’un laboratoire d’analyses médicales et d’une radiologie) en vue de rehausser la qualité des services et des soins ;
  • L’acquisition des équipements médicaux, matériels et fournitures pour les différents services ;
  • L’acquisition d’une ambulance tout terrain médicalisée (dispositif d’oxygénation, médicaments et consommables d’urgence et de réanimation) ;
  • La réalisation d’un profil épidémiologique de référence de la commune ; et d’une étude des systèmes de gestion adaptée du centre de santé.

Le financement du projet est obtenu d’une fondation suisse à hauteur d’un montant de 387 500 Euros équivalent à 16,3 millions MRU avec une durée d’exécution prévue sur deux ans de juin 2020 à Juin 2022.

L’association Santé Tékane, composée de 72 professionnels expérimentés de santé avec diverses spécialités, assurera la gestion technique et financière du projet.

Monsieur Le Wali ; Mesdames Messieurs ;

Le projet est conçu et réalisé selon une approche participative avec tous les acteurs de la santé et des bénéficiaires. Nous souhaitons que cet esprit de concertation se poursuive pour une mobilisation efficiente de toutes les énergies.

Nous réitérons notre appel à tous les acteurs pour le développement des synergies nécessaires à la bonne mise en œuvre du projet. Nous exhortons à la poursuite et au renforcement du partenariat solidaire entre toutes les parties prenantes (Ministère de la santé ; autorités et élus locaux ; services déconcentrés bénéficiaires ; AST et ACTUME).

Que toutes les parties prenantes intègrent dans leur action, les exigences de rigueur et d’anticipation pour la mise en œuvre et la réussite du projet.

Monsieur le Wali, et chers invités.

Pour conclure, nous sommes convaincus que la réalisation de cet important projet contribuera à l’émergence d’un centre de référence dans la commune de Tékane et y apportera aux populations davantage de santé et de bien-être.

Nous ne pouvons pas terminer sans remercier les nombreux partenaires et acteurs sans lesquels ce projet n’aurait pas vu le jour et sans lesquels le démarrage serait difficile.

Nous souhaitons plein succès au projet. Je vous remercie de votre aimable attention.

Télécharger l’allocution : Mamadou Abdoul KANE

Kane Mamadou Abdoul, Superviseur du projet Centre de Santé de Tékane

La cérémonie en images :

Galerie photos de la cérémonie

Lire aussi :

Regarder

Tout sur le projet :