Speech by Mr. Moulaye Ibrahim Ould Moulaye Ibrahim, Governor of Rosso (Wilaya du Trarza) on the occasion of the ceremony of the laying of the foundation stone for the work of the Tékane Health Center. Saturday, December 5, 2020.

It is an honor to be among you to witness together the laying of the first of this important infrastructure that we really needed in this area: a type A health center, which will certainly enhance the level of service. health and medical for the benefit of the population of the municipality of Tékane.

I take this opportunity to thank the Swiss Foundation, which generously agreed to finance the Tékane health center. I would like to thank the Tékane Health Association for having advocated with this Foundation to finance this infrastructure which will begin today. I also take the opportunity to let all the citizens of the commune know that there are Mauritanians among us who are up to their mission in the sense of progressing with their partners to seek solutions.

You know that the State cannot offer everything, especially when we are in extremely difficult situations like the one we are living in today (the Coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic). Despite these difficulties, there are people among us Mauritanians, among the Tékanois who have invested themselves in achieving something concrete for the benefit of the populations. I warmly thank the members of the association.

The ceremony in pictures:

Photo gallery of the ceremony

Read also:

Watch

Everything about the project:

Allocution de M. Moulaye Ibrahim Ould Moulaye Ibrahim, Gouverneur de Rosso (Wilaya du Trarza) à l’occasion de la cérémonie de la pose de première pierre des travaux du Centre de Santé de Tékane. Samedi, 5 décembre 2020.

C’est un honneur d’être parmi vous pour assister ensemble à la pose de la première de cette importante infrastructure dont on avait vraiment besoin au niveau de cette zone : un centre de santé type A, qui va certainement rehausser le niveau de la prestation sanitaire et médicale au profit de la population de la commune de Tékane.

Je saisis cette occasion pour remercier la Fondation Suisse qui a généreusement accepté de financer le centre de santé de Tékane. Je remercie l’Association Santé Tékane d’avoir fait le plaidoyer auprès de cette Fondation pour financer cette infrastructure qui va commencer aujourd’hui. Je saisis l’occasion aussi pour faire savoir à tous les ressortissants de la commune, qu’il y a parmi nous mauritaniens qui sont à la hauteur de leur mission dans le sens de progresser avec leurs partenaires pour chercher des solutions.

Vous savez que l’État ne peut pas tout offrir surtout quand on est dans des situations extrêmement difficiles comme celle que nous vivons aujourd’hui (la pandémie Coronavirus COVID-19). Malgré ces difficultés, il y a des gens parmi nous mauritaniens, parmi les Tékanois qui se sont investis pour aboutir à du concret au profit des populations. Je remercie vivement les membres de l’association.

La cérémonie en images :

Galerie photos de la cérémonie

Lire aussi :

Regarder

Tout sur le projet :