Maghama : plus de 2000 bénéficiaires d’une caravane organisée par ACTUME

Maghama: more than 2000 beneficiaries of a caravan organized by ACTUME

medecin traiteThe Association for the Development of Maghama (ADM) in partnership with the Association contre la TUberculose et les Maladies Endemic (ACTUME) based in Bordeaux in France, have just organized a medical caravan in the commune of Maghama from February 26 to 28 current.

On the morning of Friday February 26, 2016, an official ceremony to start the Medical Days took place in the grounds of the Maghama health center; in the presence of the local administrative authorities and the large population that came to attend this event.

(more…)

On the way to Maghama and Tékane in Mauritania to save lives

The Association Against Tuberculosis and Endemic Diseases (ACTUME) will organize from February 24 to 28, 2016, a health caravan in the communes of Maghama and Tékane in Mauritania.

This action will be organized in collaboration with the Association Santé Tékane and the association for the Development of Maghama with the support of the Communication Agency "Swahifri Consulting" specializing among others in the field of solidarity development, the association Rivages N ' Diawane, from the Ministry of Health in Mauritania, Le Sothiou: Association d'Aide au Développement Dentaire, Pharma Product Manufacturing (PPM) International specializing in the distribution of drugs.

The main objective is to first provide free care to the populations of the municipalities of Maghama and Tékane, then to detect and list certain common pathologies and finally to take care of or refer needy patients to more suitable health structures.

This event will concern the following specialties: general medicine, pediatrics, stomatology, ophthalmology, gynecology. To carry out this humanitarian action organized for the fourth successive year, we will need volunteers (doctors, pharmacists, opticians, etc.) medicines, communication kit, medical equipment, donations in kind, etc.

At the end of the caravan, a press conference will be organized on Friday March 4, 2016 at 5 p.m. - Hôtel Wissal in Nouakchott.

For information, during the last edition the number of patients consulted amounted to 2686 a progression of 902 patients (33,5%) compared to the second edition (1784 patients) and progression 72% compared to the first edition (704 patients) .We plan to achieve 4500 people the next edition.

For details, see the 2015 caravan review: download

Find out more: health caravan 2016

Dr Hamadine KANE, Médecin Colonel à la retraite

Dr Hamadine KANE, Retired Colonel Doctor

Dr Hamedine KANEDr Hamedine KANE,
Tékane Health Association (ARS)

Let me introduce myself: Doctor colonel Hamédine Kane. We are there for the health caravan organized by ACTUME and the Tékane Health Association (AST). The works started at 8 am. Everything is going as planned. The doctors are there, the distribution of drugs has been done in good conditions.

 For today, we have five sites to do: Tékane, Dara-Salam, Akher, Limharia and Medina Sokhaam. The teams are already in place. As you can see in Tékane, it is the same in the other sites. We will show it to you as we go.

We thank God for the current course of activities. Patients are starting to come in droves. The doctors are on the job. We thank God and thank you. May God help us to help ourselves. And those who are to thank, first, are our parents who had the intelligence to send us to school.

Now it's our turn to help. Our thanks go particularly to our dad, former director of the Tékane school, the late Abdoul Ciré KANE who was the major player in the education of young people in this village. Only God can pay for it.

Are you currently having difficulties?

No, no noticeable problem, as you know at the start is a bit tricky but thank God…!

> Download the translation: here

Translation by Oumar DIAGNE author of " Remember ! "

http://youtu.be/H9n_UQGHfSI?list=PLurQHjCYbQnSux0eAWzcr6xtc2u0BNhEx
 

Find out more:

Programme de la caravane de santé à Tékane en Mauritanie – 2015

Program of the health caravan in Tékane in Mauritania - 2015

Samba PAMSamba PAM, journalist at Sahel TV Mauritanie

This humanitarian action organized in collaboration withTékane Health Association whose goal is to work for the promotion of health in the municipality of Tékane; Communication agency "Swahifri Consulting" specializing among others in the field of solidarity development, theAssociation Rivages N'Diawane, involved in social and educational development in Tékane with the support of the Ministry of Health and the town hall of Tékane in Mauritania

Dear parents, dear brothers, dear listeners from Mauritania to Sahel TV. As promised, we visit different places in Fouta to find out what is going on there and disseminate it, whether in the field of culture, development or health.

Today, we are in Tékane, on the occasion of the third edition of the health caravan, organized by the association ACTUME, which is an association founded by members of our community living in France in collaboration with the living forces by Tékane.

On this day, populations from all around the vicinity of the Municipality of Tékane gathered to benefit from care. May God bless all those who participated in the success of this solidarity action.

One hand cannot do anything, that is why this action must be supported. It must also be done in such a way that it spreads. Now we just have to follow the actors of the caravan in the ten sites they visit.

We are together for the success of this campaign, because without health nothing is possible!

> Download the translation: here

 http://youtu.be/Y1rPkIMqT3U?list=PLurQHjCYbQnSux0eAWzcr6xtc2u0BNhEx

Translation by Oumar DIAGNE author of " Remember ! "

 

Find out more:

Conférence de presse – Santé à Tékane

Press conference - Health in Tékane

dr Coulybaly thierno OusmaneOn April 30, 2015 in Nouakchott, Mauritania, a press conference was held organized by ACTUME with the collaboration of theTékane Health Association whose goal is to work for the promotion of health in the municipality of Tékane, and the ACommunication agency "Swahifri Consulting" specializing among other things in the field of solidarity development.

(more…)

Notre plaidoyer : la parole aux bénévoles

Our advocacy: volunteers have their say

Health for all in the commune of Tékane in Mauritania - April 24, 25 and 26

We are at the service of the health and well-being of the populations of the municipality of Tékane. In 2014 for the second edition, 1,796 patients could be treated with an increase of 75% of additional patients compared to the first edition. In 2015, we set ourselves the goal of exceeding the bar of 2,500 patients.

Our volunteer doctors testify: 6 minutes to convince ...

 

(more…)

Maghama : plus de 2000 bénéficiaires d’une caravane organisée par ACTUME

Maghama : plus de 2000 bénéficiaires d’une caravane organisée par ACTUME

L’Association pour le Développement de Maghama (ADM) en partenariat avec l’Association contre la TUberculose et les Maladies Endémiques(ACTUME) basée à Bordeaux en France, viennent d’organiser une caravane médicale dans la commune de Maghama du 26 au 28 février courant.

Dans la matinée du vendredi 26 février 2016, une cérémonie officielle de démarrage des Journées médicales s’est déroulée dans l’enceinte du centre de santé de Maghama ; en présence des autorités administratives locales et de la population venue nombreuse pour assister à cet événement.

(suite…)

Dr Hamadine KANE, Médecin Colonel à la retraite

Dr Hamadine KANE, Médecin Colonel à la retraite

Dr Hamedine KANE,
Association Santé Tékane (ARS)

Je me présente : Médecin colonel Hamédine Kane. Nous sommes là pour la caravane de santé organisée par ACTUME et l’association de Santé de Tékane (AST). Les travaux ont commencé depuis 8h du matin. Tout se déroule comme prévu. Les médecins sont là, la répartition des médicaments a été faite dans de bonnes conditions.

 Pour aujourd’hui, nous avons cinq sites à faire : Tékane, Dara-Salam, Akher, Limharia et Médina Sokhaam. Les équipes sont déjà en place. Comme vous le voyez à Tékane, il en est de même dans les autres sites. Nous vous le montrerons au fur et à mesure.

Nous remercions Dieu pour le déroulement actuel des activités. Les patients commencent à venir en nombre. Les médecins sont à la tâche. Nous remercions Dieu et vous remercions. Que Dieu nous aide à nous aider nous-mêmes. Et ceux qui sont à remercier, en premier, sont nos parents qui ont eu l’intelligence de nous envoyer à l’école.

Maintenant, c’est à notre tour d’aider. Nos remerciements vont particulièrement à notre papa, ancien directeur de l’école de Tékane, feu Abdoul Ciré KANE qui a été l’acteur majeur de la scolarisation des jeunes de ce village. Il n’y a que Dieu qui pourra le payer.

Avez-vous actuellement des difficultés ?

Non, aucun problème notable, comme vous le savez tout début est un peu délicat mais Dieu merci… !

> Téléchargez la traduction : ici

Traduction réalisée par Oumar DIAGNE auteur de “Souviens-toi !”

http://youtu.be/H9n_UQGHfSI?list=PLurQHjCYbQnSux0eAWzcr6xtc2u0BNhEx
 

En savoir plus :

Programme de la caravane de santé à Tékane en Mauritanie – 2015

Programme de la caravane de santé à Tékane en Mauritanie – 2015

Samba PAM, journaliste au Sahel TV Mauritanie

Cette action humanitaire organisée en collaboration avec l’Association Santé Tékane dont le but est d’œuvrer pour la promotion de la santé dans la commune de Tékane ; l’agence de Communication “Swahifri Consulting” spécialisée entre autres dans le domaine du développement solidaire, l’association Rivages N’Diawane, intervenant dans le développement social et éducatif à Tékane avec le soutien du ministère de la santé et la mairie de Tékane en Mauritanie

Chers parents, chers frères, chers auditeurs de Mauritanie de Sahel TV. Comme promis, nous visitons différents lieux du Fouta pour y déceler ce qui s’y passe et le diffuser, que cela soit dans le domaine de la culture, du développement ou de la santé.

Aujourd’hui, nous sommes à Tékane, à l’occasion de la troisième édition de la caravane de santé, organisée par l’association ACTUME, qui est une association fondée par des membres de notre communauté vivant en France en collaboration avec les forces vives de Tékane.

Des populations venues de toute part des environs de la Commune de Tékane se sont, en ce jour, regroupées pour bénéficier de soins. Que Dieu bénisse tous ceux qui ont participé à la réussite de cette action solidaire.

Une seule main ne peut rien faire, c’est pourquoi cette action doit être soutenue. Il doit aussi être fait de telle manière qu’elle se répande. Maintenant, nous n’avons plus qu’à suivre les acteurs de la caravane dans les dix sites qu’ils visitent.

Nous sommes ensemble en vue de la réussite de cette campagne, car, sans la santé rien n’est possible !

> Téléchargez la traduction : ici

 http://youtu.be/Y1rPkIMqT3U?list=PLurQHjCYbQnSux0eAWzcr6xtc2u0BNhEx

Traduction réalisée par Oumar DIAGNE auteur de “Souviens-toi !”

 

En savoir plus :

Actions et Perspectives en Mauritanie de l’association ACTUME

Actions et Perspectives en Mauritanie de l’association ACTUME

Créée le 18 novembre 2002, l’association ACTUME (Association Contre la Tuberculose et les Maladies Endémiques) sise à Bordeaux, intervient en France et en Mauritanie dans le domaine de la santé.  Les missions sont entre autres :

  • Vaincre la tuberculose et les maladies endémiques (Sida, Paludisme, Bilharziose…)
  • Soutenir des projets de santé en Afrique.

ACTUME a des partenaires en France et en Mauritanie.

(suite…)

Conférence de presse – Santé à Tékane

Conférence de presse – Santé à Tékane

Le 30 avril 2015 à Nouakchott en Mauritanie s’est tenue une conférence de presse organisée par ACTUME avec la collaboration de l’Association Santé Tékane dont le but est d’œuvrer pour la promotion de la santé dans la commune de Tékane, et l’Agence de Communication “Swahifri Consulting” spécialisée entre autres dans le domaine du développement solidaire.

(suite…)

Notre plaidoyer : la parole aux bénévoles

Notre plaidoyer : la parole aux bénévoles

Santé pour tous dans la commune de Tékane en Mauritanie – 24, 25 et 26 avril

Nous sommes au service de la santé et du bien-être des populations de la commune de Tékane. En 2014 pour la seconde édition, 1796 patients ont pu être traités avec une augmentation de 75% de patients supplémentaires par rapport à la première édition. En 2015 nous nous fixons pour objectif de dépasser la barre de 2500 patients.

Nos médecins bénévoles témoignent : 6 minutes pour convainvre…

 

(suite…)