AIDS - Useful links

Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria

The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria was created to dramatically increase resources to fight three of the world's most devastating diseases and direct them to those who need them most.

ACT UP Paris

AIDS in France!

Sol En Si Association

Recognized as a public utility, Sol En Si (Solidarités Enfants Sida) has been supporting and accompanying, since 1990, children and their families affected by HIV / AIDS in their journey through the disease in France and Africa. HIV in a family causes suffering and disrupts the daily life of all family members.

What is AIDS?

The virus that causes AIDS is called the human immunodeficiency virus: HIV. When it enters the body, HIV mainly attacks certain white blood cells (T4 lymphocytes) which function to defend us against disease. AIDS disease is the most advanced and serious stage of HIV infection.

(more…)

Le SIDA – Liens utiles

Fonds mondial contre le Sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme

Le Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme a été créé pour accroître considérablement les ressources destinées à combattre trois des maladies les plus dévastatrices du monde et les orienter vers ceux qui en ont le plus besoin.

ACT UP Paris

Sida en France !

Association Sol En Si

Reconnue d’utilité publique, Sol En Si (Solidarités Enfants Sida) soutient et accompagne, depuis 1990, les enfants et leurs familles concernés par le VIH/SIDA dans leur parcours face à la maladie en France et en Afrique. Le VIH dans une famille provoque une souffrance et bouleverse le quotidien de tous les membres de la famille.

Qu’est-ce que le SIDA ?

Le virus responsable du sida s’appelle le virus de l’immunodéficience humaine : VIH. Lorsqu’il entre dans l’organisme, le VIH attaque principalement certains globule blancs (les lymphocytes T4) qui ont pour fonction de nous défendre contre les maladies. La maladie sida est l’étape la plus avancée et la plus grave d’une infection par le VIH.

(suite…)